Yes, all accounts and account names will be erased after the Closed Beta Test ends. However, this means that all account names for the live game will be a first come, first served basis. Once the account name is taken, you will need to come up with a different account name. No two people can have the same account name unfortunately.
Prepare your variations of "Ruby", "Weiss", "Blake", and "Yang" now.