A. Even if the account is already linked, you can change it to another platform account.
In the game [Settings > Account], you can select the platform you want to link back to. If you change the platform, you will not be able to continue playing the platform account you were previously connected to. A unique game account can only be saved to one platform at a time in order to save the data correctly.